Chunky Monkey Pancakes

As a special occasion breakfast this weekend I decided to make pancakes from scratch for Sean and Pat. These pancakes have banana, chocolate chips and pecans. They were very filling and delicious!

Mix 1 cup of flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1/4 teaspoon salt in a mixing bowl. In a separate bowl mix 3/4 cup milk, 3 tbs melted butter, 2 eggs, 1 tbs sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract. Make a well in the center of the dry ingredients and pour in the wet. Stir to combine, but do not over mix.

20120212-214944.jpg

20120212-215018.jpg

When batter has been mixed fold in 1 diced banana, 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. Heat a skillet on medium heat and pour 1/4 cup of batter at a time into the pan. Cook until bubbles appear at the top, then flip and cook until the other side is brown.

20120212-215436.jpg

20120212-215506.jpg

These worked well with a lite syrup and whipped cream. They would also be good with powdered sugar or butter pecan syrup.

20120212-215632.jpg

20120212-215657.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Brunch and Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment