Pancake Cupckes with Bourbon Vanilla Buttercream frosting

I came across the idea for this from another blog and was instantly intrigued. These cupcakes are made from pancake mix and seemed easy and delicious enough to try. For the cupcakes use 3 cups buttermilk pancake mix and 1 1/2 cups milk, stirring to combine. Line a muffin pan with liners and fill each cup 3/4 of the way with batter.

20120204-102956.jpg

Bake for about 13-18 minutes at 325. The cupcakes are done when a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

20120204-104557.jpg

20120204-104626.jpg

For the frosting beat together 1 1/2 c butter, 2 1/2 c confectioners sugar, 1 tbs bourbon vanilla extract and 2 tbs milk. I may have added more than 1 tbs of extract since it is soo delicious. Add the frosting to a piping bag and frost.

20120204-105304.jpg

Drizzle with a bit of maple syrup and you are ready to indulge! Dessert or breakfast- you decide! These would be great for a brunch too!

20120204-105451.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Just Desserts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

