Sweet and Spicy Chili Recipe

2 pounds ground pork
1 can of fire roasted diced tomatoes
1 yellow bell peppers, diced
1 (20 ounce) can pineapple tidbits, drained
1 (15.5 ounce) can black beans, drained
1 (11 ounce) can whole kernel corn, drained
1 (6 ounce) can tomato paste
3/4 cup chopped green onions
1 cup chopped baby corn
1 jalapeno (less spicy) or 3 serrano (very spicy) peppers, seeds removed and diced
1 1/4 cups hard apple cider
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
1 tablespoon paprika
1 teaspoon ground black pepper
1 tablespoon molasses
1/4 teaspoon ground chile pepper
1/4 teaspoon dried sage
3/4 teaspoon curry powder
1/4 teaspoon cinnamon sugar
1 tablespoon honey
1 tablespoon white vinegar

Scallions, shredded cheddar and sour cream as desired for garnish.

1. Brown the pork in a skillet with a little salt and pepper. Drain and add to a 6 quart slow cooker.

2. Add tomatoes through vinegar to the slow cooker, stirring to combine.

3. Set cooker on low for 7 hours. Serve hot with scallions, shredded cheddar and / or sour cream.

20120108-220229.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

