Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

6 medium or 8 large russet potatoes
1/2-1 cup cream
4 tbs butter at room temperature
1-2 tbs roasted garlic
1 tbs dried basil
Salt and pepper to taste

Peel the potatoes and cut into equal sized cubes, about 1″x1″. Place the potatoes in a stock pot and cover with cold water. Bring the potatoes to a boil. Once the water begins to boil set a timer for 15 minutes and keep boiling.

Depending on the size of the potatoes they may be done sooner or later. Potatoes are done when a fork is easily inserted, but the potato does not fall apart.

Drain the potatoes and put them back in the pot to evaporate any extra water. Then add the potatoes to a large bowl. Mix in 1/2 cup cream, butter, garlic and basil. Mashing until the desired consistency is reached. Add more cream as needed to get the creaminess you want. Salt and pepper to taste.

20111225-180606.jpg

20111225-180900.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

