Pork Tenderloin with Gorgonzola Sauce

2 One lb. Pork tenderloins
Salt and pepper
1/3 cup Dijon mustard
1/4 cup olive oil
1 tbs dried thyme

1 tbs butter
1 tbs flour
1 cup whipping cream
1/4 cup low sodium chicken broth
1/4 cup dry white wine
1 cup (4 oz.) crumbled gorgonzola

Preheat oven to 425.

Season pork with salt and pepper. Sear the pork in a frying pan until brown on all sides, about 10 minutes.

Mix mustard, oil and thyme in a bowl. Brush mustard mixture all over each tenderloin and place on a greased baking sheet. Bake in the oven for 30 minutes or until center if pork reaches 150 degrees.

Remove pork from oven and let rest for 10 minutes. While pork rests make the sauce.

In a small sauce pan melt the butter on medium heat. Add flour and whisk for a few minutes to make a roux. Add a cup of whipping cream and stir until beginning to thicken. Add broth and wine, stir for a few more minutes. Once thick add the gorgonzola and stir until melted. The sauce should be velvety and delicious.

Cut the pork into medallions and drizzle sauce over the pork.

20111225-223145.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pork Tenderloin with Gorgonzola Sauce

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu | 10:02

Leave a Reply

