Crab and Goat Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops

3 six ounce pork chops
1/2 cup crab meat
1/4 cup crumbled goat cheese
2 tbs panko bread crumbs
1 tbs Dijon mustard
1 tbs chopped fresh basil
Lemon pepper seasoning
Salt and pepper (as desired)
2 tbs extra virgin olive oil

Preheat the oven to 375.

In a medium bowl mix together the crab meat, goat cheese, mustard, panko and basil. Once combined add 1/2 tsp lemon pepper seasoning and a little fresh black cracked pepper. Add salt as desired. My lemon pepper seasoning had salt it in, so I didn’t need any additional in my dish.

Cut a pocket into one side of each pork chop. Stuff with crab mixture. Rub all sides of each stuffed chop with the lemon pepper seasoning. I was generous with my seasoning, but add as you see fit.

Heat the oil in a skillet. Add each chop to the pan and sear each side for about 5 minutes. Then put the pan in the preheated oven for 20-25 minutes. Take out the chops and let rest for 10 minutes before serving.

20111218-194026.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

