Lemon Pepper Pork Stuffed with Crab and Goat Cheese

Last week I made (stuffed) pork chops for the first time. They were delicious but I wanted to try my own version implementing flavors that I love. I had some crab on hand so I figured why not use that to stuff my chops?

20111218-194609.jpg

Preheat your oven to 375.

Mix together the crab meat, goat cheese, panko, Dijon mustard, basil and a little lemon pepper seasoning in a bowl.

20111218-194927.jpg

Then cut a pocket into one side of each chop and stuffed with the crab mixture. Once stuffed, rub lemon pepper seasoning on both sides if the chop. My seasoning had salt in it, but if your doesn’t you should add some salt to each side as well.

20111218-195900.jpg

Next heat some extra virgin olive oil in a (cast iron) skillet. Add the chops and sear each side for 5 minutes. Then add the pan to the preheated oven and bake for 20-25 minutes.

20111218-200304.jpg

Once the chops are fully cooked, pull them out of the oven an let them rest for 10 minutes before serving.

20111218-200502.jpg

20111218-200538.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Sunday Dinners and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

