Spinach and Smoked Gouda Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe

4 thick cut pork chops (6 oz each)
4 slices of smoked Gouda cheese
1 cup baby spinach
1/2 cup horseradish mustard
2 cups panko bread crumbs
2 tbs creole seasoning

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

In a plate add the 2 cups of bread crumbs and the creole seasoning, stir to combine.

Take a pork chop and use a sharp knife to cut a pocket into one side. Make the pocket as deep as you can without puncturing any of the other sides. Take a piece of cheese and cut it in half. Stuff one half into the chop, add a handful of spinach and then add the other half of cheese.

Use a knife to spread the mustard onto the pork chop on both sides, then coat with bread crumbs and place in a greased 9×13″ baking dish. Repeat procedure with remaining chops.

Bake in the oven for about 40 minutes or until chops reach an internal temperature of 150 degrees. Let sit for 5 minutes before serving.

20111212-174139.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

