Pesto, Artichoke and Feta Veggie Dip Recipe

2 Eight oz packages lite cream cheese or Neufchâtel cheese
4 oz feta cheese or around 1/2 cup
3 tbs pesto
3- 4 marinated artichoke hearts
1/4 cup sour cream
1/3 – 2/3 cup low fat milk

Let the cream cheese stand until it is at room temperature. Then add it to a food processor or blender along with the feta cheese, pesto, artichokes, sour cream and 1/3 cup milk. Blend until uniform. Pour into a dish, cover and refrigerate overnight or for at least a few hours.

You can leave this a little chunky if you want, or stir some feta crumbles in after the fact. I prefer mine smooth. I usually just gradually add the milk to the processor until it reaches my desired consistency. I also stirred in a little black pepper at the end, but did not add any salt because the feta and pesto are salty.

This makes a lot, so if using for a smaller event you may want to halve it. It is great with carrots, peppers, broccoli, cucumber, cauliflower and radishes, but is also delicious with pita crisps, pretzel thins, bagel chips and so on. It would probably also work well as spread on a sandwich. Enjoy!

20111122-221622.jpg

20111127-103045.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

