Peanut Butter Oreo Brownie Cupcakes

I saw this recipe online and immediately emailed my co-worker the recipe. We both knew that we would be making this as soon as possible. It is amazingly easy, outrageously delicious and super quick to put together.

All you need for this recipe are 24 regular Oreos (no double stuff or they won’t fit), creamy peanut butter, cupcake liners, brownie mix, an egg, oil and water.

First take out the Oreos, spread peanut butter on top of an Oreo and press another Oreo on top, spread the top of that Oreo with more peanut butter.

20111119-082211.jpg

20111119-082237.jpg

Now grease your cupcake pan. At this point it would have been helpful to have cupcake liners but I forgot to get them at the store. Either way they came out delicious, just a few more casualties being removed from the pan. Place the Oreo peanut butter sandwiches individually in the cupcake tin.

20111119-083424.jpg

Next mix up brownies per box directions. I used fudge brownies with good results. Just an egg, water, oil and a quick stir. Then spoon the prepared batter into each of the cupcake sections trying to get it around the cookie as much as you can. 2 tbs per cake should do the trick. I let mine sit for a few minutes to make sure they were settled around the sides.

20111119-083842.jpg

Final step, bake in a 350 degree preheated oven for 18-20 minutes. Then let cool for a few minutes before pulling them out of the tray. These are amazing warm but still delicious once fully cooled. Enjoy!

20111119-084251.jpg

20111119-084321.jpg

20111119-084409.jpg

20111119-084435.jpg

About annsley423

I work in Boston at an online retail company called Wayfair.com. I work within the Order Processing department, trying to stop fraudulent orders among other tasks. My company has a large catalogue of kitchen items, which has been both helpful (to my cooking) and detrimental (to my wallet). I am a self taught cook, learning mostly from watching cooking shows and doing trial and error within my own kitchen. I am making this blog as a way to share ideas and successes, as well as curb boredom in my small apartment. In my spare time besides cooking, I like to read, take pictures and have fun with my friends. I am also trying to learn more about wine and hopefully that will eventually be incorporated within the blog as well.
This entry was posted in Just Desserts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peanut Butter Oreo Brownie Cupcakes

  1. Kara says:

    Yours look delicious too, and I am excited I got a mention in the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

